The 8th & 9th; We left feeling like our lives had been thoroughly affirmed.

April 11, 2014 — Leave a comment

The 8th of April.

What a fun day!

This morning was not super-exciting; had breakfast, watched tv, despaired at what my skin has decided to do while I’ve been on Provera.

This afternoon, Becky escaped from school early and we went to Miller and Carter for lunch as we were going to see Miranda tonight! We ended up having three courses and they were so delicious. We had the sharing platter to start with, although we had no pork bites so we got an extra chicken wing instead. Then we both had steak with sweet potato fries – I had fillet rare and it was divine. Then for pudding, Becky had sticky toffee pudding and I had three scoops of chocolate ice cream with a cookie and then we were both really sleepy.

We were home for about an hour before we went out again to the NIA. We found our seats, then sat and twiddled our thumbs until the Miranda party started! It was such fun – she has a fabulous playlist of 90s pop and we left feeling like our lives had been thoroughly affirmed.

The 9th of April.

I have wanted to sleep all day but resisted the urge. I got up at half past nine and had breakfast and coffee before getting dressed, then we went to the chiropractor for half past twelve. There was serious work to be done on my neck and upper back, causing me to grimace and tell Trine “yeah it’s fine” through a tightly clenched jaw.

We visited M&S on the way home because we had no salad or salt beef, then when we got home, I made some of it into my lunch. I then started working out, and Mommy came home from taking Grandma home from lunch club. Oscar fell in the pond but we’re not sure how because his back legs and tail were wet, but also part of his upper back? It was definitely the muddy water because he smelled terrible.

Speaking of Oscars, Pistorius is now just constantly weeping and wailing and now it just feels like he is stalling. You can cry all you like Oscar, but I’m sorry, I just don’t believe you.

photo 2

photo 1

photo 3

photo 4

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment